Henderson County Emergency Services District No. 10

Notice of Regular Meeting

In compliance with the provisions of Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, notice is hereby given of a Regular Meeting of Emergency Services Commissioners of the Henderson County Emergency Services District No. 10, to be held at the Eustace Area Volunteer Fire Department station, 104 Holland Street, Eustace, Texas, at 6:30 pm Thursday, March 21, 2019.

The following agenda items will be discussed and action taken as appropriate:

- 1. Call meeting to order, roll call, and establish a quorum. Recognize and introduce newly appointed Commissioners Ben Lane, Kirby Hardy, and Rick Purselley. Recognize and express appreciation to outgoing Commissioners Saran Knight, Jerry Boyd, and Ray Armstrong.
- 2. Public Comment. Any individual may make a presentation to the Board of Emergency Services Commissioners relevant to the business of the District after executing the proper form which may be obtained from the Secretary. The time limit for this presentation is three (3) minutes.
- 3. Approve minutes of previous meeting(s)
- 4. Correspondence Report
- 5. Treasurer's Report
- 6. Presentation from EAVFD.
- 7. Consider and make payment(s) to service provider(s)
- 8. Liability insurance for ESD 10.
- 9. Training and continuing education
- 10. Consider and take action regarding regular monthly meeting date/time.
- 11. Consider necessity and date/time of called meeting(s).
- 12. Election of ESD 10 President, Secretary, and Treasurer
- 13. Adjourn

The presiding officer may, at any time, invoke the authority granted by the Government Code, Title 5, Subtitle A. Open Government, Chapter 551 Open Meetings Section 551.071, 551.072, 551.073, and 551.074 and enter into Executive action when deemed necessary.

Respectfully submitted, Henderson County Emergency Services District No. 10

Ben Lane Kirby Hardy Rick Purselley Robert Russ Thomas Frazier