STATE OF TEXAS

## COUNTY OF HENDERSON §

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the Commissioner's Court met in Regular Session on December 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2014, @ 9:00 A.M. with the following members present, to-wit:

Richard SandersCounty JudgeScotty ThomasComm. Pct. # 1Wade McKinneyComm. Pct. # 2Ronny LawrenceComm. Pct. # 3Ken GeeslinComm. Pct. # 4

And transacted the following business, to-wit:

Judge Sanders called the meeting to order @ 9:04 A.M.

There were no Citizens Comments.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to approve the Minutes from the previous meeting held on December 16<sup>th</sup>, 2014, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

Cindy Edwards discussed overpayment of property taxes on five properties for the amount of \$17,404.96 to Wells Fargo. Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Geeslin to approve the refund request of overpayment of property taxes from the Henderson County Tax Assessor Collector. Voted unanimously by the court.

Comm. Thomas discussed not taking action to appoint members to the Emergency Service District #1, located in Pct. #1 for two weeks. If anyone has an interest in serving on Emergency Service District #1, located in Pct. #1, please contact Comm. Thomas's office or the County Judge's office.

Motion made by Comm. Thomas and seconded by Comm. McKinney to re-appoint Lou Menendez and to appoint Tate Cramm to the Emergency Service District #4, located in Pct. #1for a two year term ending December 31<sup>st</sup>, 2016. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to re-appoint Earl W. Beets and Gerald Mullins to the Emergency Service District #2, located in Pct. #2 for a two year term ending December 31<sup>st</sup>, 2016. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. Lawrence to appoint Don Thomas replacing Michael Ray Turrentine and Gary Dennis replacing Stanley McCurley to the Emergency Service District #6, located in Pct. #3 and Pct. #4 with the term ending December 31<sup>st</sup>, 2016. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Geeslin for the tax resale of Lots 55 and 56, Section A, in Cherokee Shores Subdivision, located in Pct. #2, for the amount of \$200.00 a lot. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Geeslin for the tax resale of 1.666 acres, Tract 26B-1, in the J. M. Bertran Survey, located in Pct. #2, for the amount of \$9,645.00. Voted unanimously by the court.

Treasurer's Office and JP #2.

Financial Reports were received from the County

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to approve payroll distributions for BW #26 and #26-1. Voted unanimously by the court.

There were no submitted contracts.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. Lawrence to approve the two Right-of-Way permits to O'Brein Energy, LLC and Henderson County for a pipeline for a direct bore across CR 4528 and CR4402. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. McKinney to approve budget amendments as presented. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Thomas and seconded by Comm. McKinney to approve the payment of bills *Sales Tax* in the amount of \$401.70 as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. McKinney to approve the payment of bills *FY2015* in the amount of \$9,395.00, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to approve the payment of bills *Disbursements* in the amount of \$98,329.13, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to approve re-plat of lots 122, 145 and 146 to lot 122R in the Pinnacle Club, Phase One, Section C for filing purposes only. Voted unanimously by the court.

There were no submitted bids.

Motion made by Comm. Lawrence and seconded by Comm. Thomas to adjourn the meeting @ 9:41 A.M. Voted unanimously by the court.

Annroved

County Judge, Richard Sanders