`STATE OF TEXAS

§

COUNTY OF HENDERSON §

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the Commissioner's Court met in Regular Session on January 20th, 2015, @ 9:00 A.M. with the following members present, to-wit:

Richard Sanders	(
Scotty Thomas	(
Wade McKinney	(
Ronny Lawrence	(
Ken Geeslin	(
• • • • •	

County Judge Comm. Pct. # 1 Comm. Pct. # 2 Comm. Pct. # 3 Comm. Pct. # 4

And transacted the following business, to-wit:

Judge Sanders called the meeting to order @ 9:04 A.M.

There were no Citizens Comments.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. Lawrence to approve the Minutes from the previous meeting held on January 13th, 2015, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to approve the 2015 Oaths and Bonds for the Elected Officials. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Lawrence and seconded by Comm. Geeslin to approve the purchase of an IPad and service from the Justice of the Peace technology fund for JP #3. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Thomas and seconded by Comm. McKinney to appoint Charles Colman and to re-appoint Hunter Wise to the Emergency Service District #1, located in Pct. #1 for a two year term ending December 31st, 2016. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. Lawrence to approve the policy for the setting of Speed Limits on County Roads below 30mph in Henderson County, Transportation Code 545.355. Home Owners Associations must prepare an affidavit and a signed Petition of 51% of the residents of the subdivision. These documents will be presented to the Commissioner's Court for approval to lower the speed limit below 30mph. Voted unanimously by the court.

Financial Reports were received from the County Treasurer's Office and Auditor's Office.

There were no payroll distributions submitted.

There were no submitted contracts.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. Lawrence to approve the Right-of-Way permit in Pct. #4 with O'Brien Energy to bore under CR 4524 and CR 4604 to FM 2588, giving Comm. Geeslin authorization to sign. Voted unanimously by the court.

There were no budget amendments submitted.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. McKinney to approve the payment of bills *Sales Tax* in the amount of \$748.15, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. Thomas to approve the payment of bills FY2014 in the amount of \$132,386.42, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to approve the payment of bills *Capital* in the amount of \$11,525.00, as listed on copy in file. Motion carried 3 to 2 Comm. Lawrence and Comm. Geeslin opposed.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to approve the payment of bills FY2015 in the amount of \$281,260.14, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

There were no plats submitted.

Jennifer Nicholson discussed a bid from Beckat Oil. Motion made by Comm. Lawrence and seconded by Comm. McKinney to approve the bid from Beckat Oil as primary source for fuel. Voted unanimously by the court.

Jennifer Nicholson discussed a bid from Morrison Supply. Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. Lawrence to approve Morrison Supply as the primary source for pipe and Smith Lumber as a secondary source for pipe. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Thomas to convene into Executive Session @ 9:45A.M. in the conference room. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Geeslin and seconded by Comm. Thomas to reconvene into open session @ 10:28A.M. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McKinney and seconded by Comm. Lawrence to approve Peggy Goodall to fill the unexpired term of Tax Assessor Collector ending December 31st, 2016. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Lawrence and seconded by Comm. Thomas to adjourn the meeting @ 10:30 A.M. Voted unanimously by the court.

Read and Approved

County Judge, Richard Sanders