COUNTY OF HENDERSON

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the

Elections Committee Meeting met on October 22nd, 2020 @ 1:30 P.M. with the following members' present, to-wit:

Wade McKinney County Judge
Mary Margaret Wright
Peggy Goodall Tax Assessor
Denise Hernandez Elections Admin

Denise Hernandez
Dan Hunt
Republican Chair, absent
Kelley Townsend
Democratic Chair

Judge McKinney called the meeting to order at

1:30 P.M.

There were no citizens' comments.

The appointment of the Ballot Board is State mandated. There are 6 Democrats and 6 Republican on the Ballot Board. There are two ways this can be done is the appointment of the board there can either be order written from the Early Election Clerk or a petition from the community. There are striet guidelines that have to follow. Both party chairs submit names; we have names that were submitted. We can appoint as few as one person from each party by statue. The Ballot Board will meet on election and will go through all the provisional and the ballots. They open the ballots and run them through the DS450. They are the one that are actually counting the ballots. This is why they are mandated. Due to 4,100 ballots are a lot for them to go through. We have the signature verification committee, they verify the application, and the carrier envelope of the ballot, and compare the signatures. To count and verify the 4,100 ballots, this will be a ten hour day. Motion made by Kelley Townsend and seconded by Mary Margaret Wright to appoint Democratic: Clint Hart, Cheryl Hart, Ellie Pampli, Janet Skelton, Amanda Tucker and Jacqueline Solomon -Republican: Mary McCreary, Anna Fontana Audrey Martens, Mandy Mitchell, Betty Hudson, Kerri Russ and Harris Johnson and making Mary McCreary as Chair for the Ballot Board for the November 3rd, 2020 General Election. Voted unanimously by those present.

There will be 7 Democrats and 7 Republicans on the Signature Verification Committee. Motion made by Kelley Townsend and seconded by Peggy Goodall to appoint Democrats: Susan O'Brien, Bea Gonzalez, Cody Perez, Josh West, Sharon Townsend, Denise Irion and Donna Robertson and Republicans: Geraldine (Geri) Kennedy, Betty Hudson, Kathi Murphy-Boley, Esperanza Alfred, Lulu Payne, Lucinda Ostransky and Linda Wade and making Kathi Murphy-Boley as Chair for the Signature Verification Committee for the November 3rd, 2020 General Elections. Voted unanimously by those present.

Committee Members Comments: Judge McKinney – stated Denise Hernandez is doing a fantastic job with the election. Kelley Townsend – stated that Denise is doing an awesome job!

The voting station in Chandler has too few parking places and we will be moving the polling location to the Methodist Church or a place where there is lot of parking available.

Motion made by Mary Margaret Wright and seconded by Peggy Goodall to adjourn the meeting @ 2:15 P. M. Voted unanimously by the committee.

Read and Approved:

County Judge, Wade McKinney