Ş

## COUNTY OF HENDERSON

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the Commissioner's Court met in Regular Session on December 13<sup>th</sup>, 2022 @ 9:00 A.M. with the following members present, to-wit:

Wade McKinney	County Judge
Wendy Spivey	Comm. Pct. #1
Scott Tuley	Comm. Pct. # 2
Charles McHam	Comm. Pct. #3
Mark Richardson	Comm. Pct. #4

And transacted the following business, to-wit:

Judge McKinney called the meeting to order @ 9:03 A.M.

There were no citizens' comments.

Motion made by Comm. Spivey and seconded by Comm. Richardson to approve the minutes from the previous Commissioner's Court meeting held on December 6<sup>th</sup>, 2022, as listed on copy in file. Motion carries. Comm. Tuley abstains.

Motion made by Comm. Tuley and seconded by Comm. McHam to approve entering into a Tax Abatement Agreement with Forest Grove Solar, LLC, within the Forest Grove Reinvestment Zone. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McHam and seconded by Comm. Richardson to approve an Order to Create Emergency Service District#12. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McHam and seconded by Comm. Richardson to approve appointing Shane Renberg as Fire Marshal for Henderson County for a two year term beginning January 1<sup>st</sup>, 2023. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Spivey and seconded by Comm. Tuley to approve a request to allow the Sheriff's Office to purchase firearms from Athens Army and Navy Pawn. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Richardson and seconded by Comm. McHam to approve a Request for Proposal (RFP) for Broadband Internet Service Provider, related to ARPA Broadband Project with a deadline of February 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McHam and seconded by Comm. Tuley to approve the Proposed ARPA funded Water Supply Application setting a deadline on March 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McHam and seconded by Comm. Spivey to approve reappointing Calvin Morris and rusty Quattlebaum to Emergency Service District #5 Board of Commissioners, located in Precinct #3, for a two year term ending December 31<sup>st</sup>, 2024. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. McHam and seconded by Comm. Richardson to approve reappointing Ernest Smith and Gary Dennis to Emergency Service District #6 Board of Commissioners, located in Precincts 3 and 4, for a two year term ending December 31<sup>st</sup>, 2024. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Richardson and seconded by Comm. Spivey to approve reappointing Mark Kitchens, Pat Clark and Ken Bond to the Henderson County Emergency Service District #11 Board of Commissioners, located in Precincts 1 and 4, for a two year term ending December 31<sup>st</sup>, 2024. Voted unanimously by the court.

There were no Financial Reports submitted.

There were no Payroll Distributions or Account Cash

Sheets submitted.

There were no Contracts submitted.

There were no Right-of-Way Permits submitted,

There were no Budget Amendments submitted.

Motion made by Comm. Richardson and seconded by Comm. Spivey to approve the payment of bills for *FY2022* in the amount of \$563,408.23, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

Motion made by Comm. Tuley and seconded by Comm. Richardson to approve the payment of bills for **FY2023** in the amount of \$194,151.75, as listed on copy in file. Voted unanimously by the court.

There were no Plats submitted.

There were no Bids submitted.

Motion made by Comm. Tuley and seconded by Comm. Spivey to approve to adjourn the meeting at 10:06 A.M. Voted unanimously by the court.

Read and Approved:

County Judge, Wade McKinney